Our College

Organisational Structure

The Avila Board

Chairperson & Co-opted Member Rowville Parish


Mrs Sally-Anne Petrie

Vice Chairperson Mt Waverley Parish Rep Mr Thinesh Chandraratne

Rep of the Canonical Administrators
Holy Family Parish, Mt Waverley

Fr Nicholas Pearce
Honorary Accountant Mr Damien Cairns
Mulgrave Parish Rep Mrs Leanne Grima
Syndal Parish Rep Mrs Carrie Heng
Glen Waverley Parish Rep Mrs Johanne Cowan
Staff Representative Mr Allan Kennedy
Minute Secretary Mrs Rody Yule


To contact any of the following people, please email directly
or telephone the Main Office on 9831 9600.

Avila Organisational Structure



Dr Michelle Cotter

Deputy Principal Learning and Teaching

Mrs Leah Eekelschot

Deputy Principal Students

Ms Janine Bauman

Business Manager

Ms Kristen Steer

Director of People, Culture and Support Services Ms Kim Rowland

Director of Faith and Mission 

Mrs Carmela Marino

Community Engagement Manager Mr Justin Cash
Director of Student Wellbeing (Y7-9) Mrs Anne Stephens
Director of Student Wellbeing (Y10-12) Mrs Anna Marvelli
Director of Learning and Teaching (Y7-12) Ms Klara Baka
Director of Marketing, Communication
and Events
Ms Kim Edwards
Head of Innovation Dr Susan Long
Network and Systems Manager Mr Aaron Hammond
Resource Centre Mrs Di O'Neill
Health Centre Mrs Cathy Angus
Ms Kerri Stiles


Year Level Coordinators


Year 12

Mrs Clare Manning

Year 11

Mrs Fiona Wright

Year 10

Mrs Sophie Clapperton

Year 9

Ms Marina Kelly

Year 8

Ms Elizabeth Fuller

Year 7

Mrs Cherilynne Kingston


Curriculum Leaders




Religious Education

Miss Zoe Wood (Y7-9)

Mrs Marie Stuart (Y10-12)

The Arts (Art, Drama, Music)

Mr Andrew Gutteridge


Mr Isaac Lo

Health & Physical Education

Mr Matthew Roberts


Mrs Andrea McCann

Acting Languages

Ms Carla Catanzariti


Mr Allan Kennedy


Miss Carley Spiteri

Pathways Leader

Mrs Jenny Dunn

Learning Enrichment and Enhancement

Ms Tracey Gannon




Creative Arts Ms Roxane Lascaris


Ms Roxane Lascaris




Ms Naomi Linnossier